Technical instructions

Open source project on GitHub

The SDG online platform is a publicly accessible tool for the dissemination and presentation of German data for the indicators of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) of the United Nations 2030 Agenda.

To comply with the United Nations‘ basic principles for official statistics, the minimum characteristics of an SDG online platform should be the following:
The SDG online platform

In addition, the SDG online platform has been developed according to recognised international guidelines, in particular regarding freely accessible data and software.

Sources

The Federal Statistical Office (Destatis) actively supports the development of national online platforms, in particular as open source solutions for the presentation of SDG indicators. Pioneers in this area are the USA and Great Britain. The current version of the German online platform was developed on the basis of an earlier version of the British online platform and adapted to the needs of German statistics. The project code for the SDG online platform is publicly available in the Github repository.

A universal version of the codes for an online platform developed by the United States, Great Britain and the Center for Open Data Enterprise is available. The SDG online platform is based on this. If you are interested, we recommend that you familiarise yourself with the SDG online platforms of the United States and Great Britain and the relevant Open SDG project documentation. This contains technical instructions on how to make a copy of the Open SDG online platform.

If you have comments or feedback on the Open SDG project or would like to participate in the Open SDG community, please contact Open SDG GitHub.

Applied technology

Back-end IT requirements:

Front-end IT requirements:

Current presentation

The current version of the SDG online platform contains some technical issues concerning the presentation of data. These include:

Technische Hinweise

Open-Source-Projekt auf GitHub

Die SDG-Online Plattform ist ein öffentlich zugängliches Instrument zur Verbreitung und Präsentation von Daten für Deutschland zu den Indikatoren der Ziele zur nachhaltigen Entwicklung (Sustainable Development Goals - SDGs) der Agenda 2030 der Vereinten Nationen.

Um den grundlegenden Prinzipien der Vereinten Nationen für die amtliche Statistik zu entsprechen, sollten die Mindesteigenschaften einer SDG-Online Plattform folgende sein:
Die SDG-Online Plattform

Darüber hinaus wurde die SDG-Online Plattform nach anerkannten internationalen Richtlinien entwickelt, insbesondere hinsichtlich frei zugänglicher Daten und Software.

Quellen

Das Statistische Bundesamt (Destatis) unterstützt aktiv die Entwicklung nationaler Online Plattformen, insbesondere als Open-Source Lösung zur Darstellung von SDG-Indikatoren. Vorreiter in diesem Bereich sind die USA und Großbritannien. Die aktuelle Version der deutschen Online Plattform wurde auf der Grundlage einer früheren Version der britischen Online Plattform entwickelt und an die Bedürfnisse der deutschen Statistik angepasst. Der Projektcode für die SDG-Online Plattform ist im folgenden GitHub Repository öffentlich zugänglich.

Eine universelle Version der von den USA, Großbritannien und dem Center for Open Data Enterprise entwickelten Codes für eine Online Plattform ist verfügbar. Auf diesem basiert die SDG-Online Plattform. Bei Interesse empfehlen wir Ihnen, sich mit den SDG-Online Plattformen in den USA und in Großbritannien sowie mit der entsprechenden Open-SDG Projektdokumentation vertraut zu machen. Diese enthält technische Anweisungen, wie eine Kopie der Open SDG-Online Plattform erstellt werden kann.

Wenn Sie Kommentare oder Feedback zum Open SDG-Projekt haben oder an der Open SDG-Community teilnehmen möchten, wenden Sie sich an Open SDG GitHub.

Genutzte Software

Back-end IT-Anforderungen:

Front-end IT-Anforderungen:

Aktuelle Darstellung

Aufgrund von technischen Schwierigkeiten finden sich auf der aktuellen Version der SDG-Online Plattform einige suboptimale Darstellungen, auf die an dieser Stelle hingewiesen wird: