In Germany, disaster risk reduction is regulated by laws at the federal and state level. Disaster protection laws are in place in all 16 federal states. This means that disaster risk reduction laws are in effect for 100% of the municipalities in Germany.

The international organisations (custodian agencies) that are responsible for the respective SDG-indicator publish methodical explanations for the indicator - the so-called global metadata.

Here, national time series that fit the global metadata best as well as their comparability with the global metadata are presented. Please find further methodical and country-specific information in the related national metadata.

Last modification of code (data) 2018-09-25: see changes on GitHub opens in a new window
Last modification of code (text) 2021-10-01: see changes on GitHub opens in a new window

This tab provides relevant information on the SDG indicators - such as the political target, the primary responsible organisation (custodian agency) and a link to the global metadata. The global metadata is provided by the Uited Nations Statistics Division.

Target

By 2030, build the resilience of the poor and those in vulnerable situations and reduce their exposure and vulnerability to climate-related extreme events and other economic, social and environmental shocks and disasters

Indicator name

Proportion of local governments that adopt and implement local disaster risk reduction strategies in line with national disaster risk reduction strategies

Tier category

Tier II

Custodian agency

United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR)

Global metadata Metadata on this indicator opens in a new window

In Deutschland wird der Katastrophenschutz über Gesetze auf Bundes- und Landesebene geregelt. In allen 16 Bundesländern gelten Katastrophenschutzgesetze. Damit gelten für 100% der Gemeinden in Deutschland Katastrophenschutzgesetze.

Die für den jeweiligen SDG-Indikator zuständigen internationalen Organisationen (Custodian Agencies) veröffentlichen methodische Erläuterungen zum Indikator - die sogenannten globalen Metadaten.

Hier werden die am besten dazu geeigneten, national verfügbaren Zeitreihen bereitgestellt und ihre Vergleichbarkeit mit den globalen Metadaten ausgewiesen. Zugehörige methodische und länderspezifische Informationen finden Sie in den nationalen Metadaten.

Letzte Änderung des Codes (Daten) 2018-09-25: see changes on GitHub in neuem Fenster öffnen
Letzte Änderung des Codes (Texte) 2021-10-01: see changes on GitHub in neuem Fenster öffnen

Hier werden relevante Informationen zum SDG-Indikator dargestellt - wie das politische Ziel, die international primär zuständige Organisation (Custodian Agency) und ein Link zu den globalen Metadaten. Die globalen Metadaten werden durch die Statistische Division der Vereinten Nationen bereitgestellt.

Unterziel

Bis 2030 die Widerstandsfähigkeit der Armen und der Menschen in prekären Situationen erhöhen und ihre Exposition und Anfälligkeit gegenüber klimabedingten Extremereignissen und anderen wirtschaftlichen, sozialen und ökologischen Schocks und Katastrophen verringern

Indikatorenbezeichnung

Anteil der Gemeinden, die lokale Strategien zur Katastrophenvorsorge im Einklang mit nationalen Strategien zur Katastrophenvorsorge beschließen und umsetzen

Tier Klassifikation

Tier II

Zuständige internationale Organisation

Büro der Vereinten Nationen für Katastrophenvorsorge (UNDRR)

Globale Metadaten (nur auf Englisch verfügbar) Metadaten zu diesem Indikator in neuem Fenster öffnen